We are excited to offer another robust year of recreational and wellness activities including intramural sports, wellness challenges, and other programs related to your mental, emotional, and physical wellbeing.

NTC and UW-Stevens Point at Wausau (formerly UW-Marathon County or UWMC) partner to create an extensive intramural sports program for all students and employees with outdoor sports played at NTC and indoor sports played at UW-SP’s Wausau fieldhouse. NTC, UW-SP at Wausau, and Medical College of Wisconsin students and employees are encouraged to participate and may be on the same roster. All intramural sports are considered coed; teams without the required number of females or males are subject to team consolidation with other participants. Except Disc Golf, each league is a maximum of eight teams.

Register Online
Registration Instructions

2019-20 Intramural Sports

3 vs 3 Coed Basketball

  • Monday, September 16, 23 and 30
  • 4:30 p.m.-7:00 p.m.
  • NTC’s Outdoor Basketball Court

Registration: Tuesday, September 3 – Friday, September 13

Coed Flag Football

  • Wednesday, September 25, October 2, 9 and 16
  • 4:30 p.m.-7:00 p.m.
  • NTC Fields

Registration: Tuesday, September 3 – Friday, September 20

Coed Ultimate Frisbee

  • Monday, September 30, October 7 and 14
  • 4:30 p.m.-7:00 p.m.
  • NTC Fields

Registration: Monday, September 9 – Friday, September 27

Coed Indoor Volleyball

  • Wednesday, October 16, 23, 30, and November 6
  • 7:00 p.m.-9:30 p.m.
  • UW-SP at Wausau (formerly UWMC) Gym

Registration: Monday, September 23 – Friday, October 11

Coed Dodgeball

  • Wednesday, November 13, 20 and December 4
  • 7:00 p.m.-9:30 p.m.
  • UW-SP at Wausau (formerly UWMC) Gym

Registration: Monday, October 21 – Friday, November 8

Coed Indoor Soccer

  • Wednesday, February 19, 26, March 4 and 11
  • 7:00 p.m.-9:30 p.m.
  • UW-SP at Wausau (formerly UWMC) Gym

Registration: Monday, January 27 – Friday, February 14

Coed Basketball

  • Wednesday, March 11, 18 and April 1, 8, 15, and 22
  • 5:00 p.m.-7:30 p.m.
  • UW-SP at Wausau (formerly UWMC) Gym

Registration: February 25-March 9

Coed Kickball

  • Wednesday, April 22 and 29
  • 5:00 p.m.-7:00 p.m.
  • NTC Fields

Registration: Monday, March 16 – Friday, April 3

Recreation

Basketball Court

In the Wausau campus courtyard there is a full-sized, lighted basketball court available for our student use. The sport court creates an ideal spot to shoot hoops casually or to play a full court game with fellow students. 3 vs 3 intramural and tournament basketball are held on this court. Basketballs are nearby to grab anytime. Check out a higher quality basketball at The Den with your current student ID.

Disc Golf Course

Enjoy a 9-hole disc course is located on the NTC campus between the H Building and Timberwolf Suites.

Next to the basketball court within the Wausau campus courtyard is the lighted volleyball rubberized court. A volleyball should be located near the court, but in The Den, there are different sized volleyballs to check out with student ID. 4 vs 4 intramural volleyball is scheduled in the early fall semester on this court.

Walking Trails

Take a leisurely stroll or fast-paced walk through the halls at the Wausau campus. Be sure to check out the indoor walking trail and instructions.

Wellness Challenges

NTC students and employees are invited to participate in the 5th Annual Race Through the Northwoods. This virtual race can be completed from anywhere by converting physical activity into miles to “race” around NTC’s campuses for a total of 274 miles! Race begins Monday, February 17, 2020. Click here to view the race rules and register.